You are here: GW-Astronomy wiki>OpenLVEM Web>Telecon20190523 (2019-05-13, patrick.brady@ligo.org)Edit Attach

LV-EM Open Forum Telecon - Thursday, May 23, 2019 @14:00 UTC

Telecon time: 07:00 US Pacific / 09:00 US Central / 10:00 US Eastern

The call will be one hour long.

You can connect to this telecon with either of two methods (the audio will be bridged):

  • Using the free TeamSpeak software: Download from here and install the software, preferably in advance. Please use headphones (simple phone earbuds/mic good) or an anti-echo USB speakerphone (Jabra, Phoenix, Sennheiser, etc.) At the beginning of the telecon, connect to the server at zam.mit.edu and use the password la$er. Please find the microphone symbol at the top, 3rd from the left, and click on it to mute -- it starts with the microphone 'live'. (Note to LVC members: this is not the usual LVC telecon server.) Once you are connected to the server, stay on "Open LVEM Towm Meeting" channel. For more details and usage advice, see TeamSpeakInfo.
  • Telephone: Dial the access numbers 1-800-704-9804 (toll free in the US; possibly accessible toll-free via skype from outside the US too) and internationally 1-404-920-6604 with participant code 8295093# . To mute/unmute your line, press *6 Please note this telecon, agenda, and minutes are not password-protected.

Agenda

-- Main.Patrick - 2019-05-13
Topic revision: r1 - 2019-05-13, patrick.brady@ligo.org
This site is powered by FoswikiCopyright © by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding GW-Astronomy wiki? Send feedback