You are here: GW-Astronomy wiki>OpenLVEM Web>Telecon20231102 (2023-11-02, michal.was@ligo.org)Edit Attach

LIGO-Virgo-KAGRA Town Hall Telecon - Thursday, 2 Nov 2023 @ 16:00 UTC, 09:00 US Pacific

Telecon time: 09:00 US Pacific / 11:00 US Central / 12:00 US Eastern / 17:00 Central Europe

The call will be one hour long.

How to join the call

Topic: OpenLVKEM Town Hall Time: Nov 2, 2023 11:00 AM Central Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting https://wisconsin-edu.zoom.us/j/96460338524?pwd=dTJUTWJ3QnVoSnhYRnQ3U3NSeDlnQT09

Meeting ID: 964 6033 8524 Passcode: 027400

Agenda

  • Announcements and introduction
  • LVK updates
  • Other updates
    • GCN News Highlights: Judy Racusin
      • GCN Circulars
        • Cross references. Navigate the GCN Circulars archive faster with Circulars cross-references, TNS transients, arXiv preprints, DOIs, and other URLs displayed as hyperlinks.
        • Bibliographies. Cite GCN Circulars by retrieving their SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) bibcodes and BibTeX records from the GCN Circulars archive.
        • ´╗┐Archive Download. Download the entire GCN Circulars archive as a tarball.
      • GCN Notices
        • Improvements to broker reliability.
        • Additions to recommended client code templates.
        • New version of Python client library.
      • GCN Unfied Schema
        • Schema browser. Quick reference for our new multi-mission alert format based on JSON.
        • New alert types. Introducing alerts for Swift/BAT GUANO and IceCube in the GCN Unified Schema.
        • Documentation for new notice producers. Instructions for adding a new notice type and reference for the Unified Schema.
      • GCN Help Desk. Now, when you contact us through our contact page, we create a support ticket using Zendesk. The ticketing system will help us to resolve user questions more quickly and thorougly.
    • Swift update: Brad Cenko
  • Future items:
    • Report from NOIRLab MMA workshop
    • other?

Recording

-- PatrickBrady - 2023-11-01

Topic revision: r4 - 2023-11-02, michal.was@ligo.org
This site is powered by FoswikiCopyright © by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding GW-Astronomy wiki? Send feedback